homelessgirlblogging











{November 6, 2012}   houseless in america

you might’ve seen her shuffling down the streets of your hometown. she may’ve been taking a rest on the sidewalk for moments too long. or maybe you saw her singin her heart out to the tune of the uke on any given corner. maybe you stopped to drop a dollar or maybe you saw her in passing and yelled at her to get a life. she has one. i know. that girl is me.

it didn’t bother me much when the home owner sold my place and subsequently, my car died on the side of the road. i just picked up my pack and kept on walkin. we got run out of every town between san diego and san francisco. and after awakening to several armed officers at 4am demanding we leave from under the pier, being harassed for sitting … and after having a tazer gun pulled for hitch hiking … california was gettin to be a bit much.

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.



priscilla meeler says:

To HOUSELESS IN AMERICA. I just stumbled on this website off of Craigslist but nothing is a coincidence. I was recently homeless for a few days and it gave me a desire to help others in that situation. I have an apartment now and am doing great so if I can help I will. Please email me at meelerp@yahoo.com



sirtilc42 says:

Where are you these days?



Leave a Reply

et cetera
